Quick Answer: Can Anyone See Your Photos On ICloud?

How do I stop sharing my location with one person without them knowing?

Although it is a bummer that your friend will get a notification, here is how to disable Find My Friends.Open your Settings on your mobile device.Select Privacy.Select Location Services.Tap the Location Services slider so it is White / OFF..

Can family members see my iCloud photos?

No, you are sharing the storage, but not the iCloud Photo Library, if the family members are using different Apple IDs. You can use the family shared album to share selected photos between all family members. … We cannot sort the photos in the shared albums. The number of photos and albums is listed.

Can hidden photos be seen on iCloud?

However, the Hidden album is not visible when viewing the library from a web browser. … I’ve confirmed now that Hidden photos do get uploaded to iCloud Photo Library. However, the Hidden album is not visible when viewing the library from a web browser.

Can Family Sharing see my location?

If you have iOS 13 or later, you can use the Find My app to share your location with family and friends.Open “Settings”Go into “Privacy,” and make sure “Location Services” is switched on.In the main “Settings” menu, tap on your name at the top.Select “Find My”Toggle “Share My Location” so that it’s on.More items…•

Is iCloud private and safe?

iCloud secures your information by encrypting it when it’s in transit, storing it in iCloud in an encrypted format, and using secure tokens for authentication. For certain sensitive information, Apple uses end-to-end encryption. … No one else, not even Apple, can access end-to-end encrypted information.

Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.

Is there a way to stop sharing location without notifying the person?

You can also turn off “Share My Location” globally in the iCloud settings on the phone. … You can also turn off “Share My Location” globally in the iCloud settings on the phone. Clearly if your phone is off or out of coverage it also won’t report location.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands iPhone?

Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account. The process for doing this depends on whether he’s running iOS 7 or 8.

Why you should not use iCloud?

Be Wary of “Store In iCloud” and “Optimize Storage” The Mac leaves frequently accessed files locally, but files you don’t use regularly get moved to iCloud and purged from the hard drive. Your data is yours. Macs, with their high-performance hard drives, can run chronically short of local storage space.

Why do my pictures show up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

How do I stop my photos appearing on another iPhone?

To disable Photo Stream on their devices:Open the Settings app.Tap on Photos & Camera.Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

Why do my photos go to another iPhone?

if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device. You need to have different Apple IDs on each phone. Or everything on the cloud will move between every phone.

Can anyone see what’s on my iCloud?

If someone was to access your iCloud account they could see personal files and information that should be kept private. They could delete information and lock you out of your account. Even if it is not malicious, you don’t want anyone else accessing your iCloud account or using your Apple ID.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Can you see when someone checks your location on iPhone?

The only people and apps that have the ability to check your location are the ones you’ve specifically given permission for them to do so. No, your device doesn’t tell you when people are checking because that would be really annoying.

Are photos safe on iCloud?

Apple uses strong encryption to keep your photos safe as they move between your devices and iCloud. … This means that your photos are given the same treatment as your iPhone backups, iCloud Drive, and your other iCloud-stored content.

Does iCloud keep your photos forever?

If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.