Why Did My Audio Message Disappear?

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?

Yes, because the message is sent via your carrier and not by a third-party app where you have the control.

The message is delivered by your carrier to the same or another carrier’s number and once sent, it cannot be deleted and the receiver might have read that too.

How do you delete text messages in an Android?.

Can you delete a text message once sent?

Have you ever sent a text message and instantly regretted it? If only there were a delete button for messages that have already been sent. The privacy-friendly, free Wiper messaging app for iOS and Android offers that option.

How do audio messages work?

Here’s what you have to do:Open up Messaging.Create a new message to a contact.Tap the paperclip icon.Tap Record audio (some devices will list this as Record voice)Tap the Record button on your voice recorder (again, this will vary) and record your message.When finished recording, tap the Stop button.

Do audio messages expire if not opened?

As soon as you listen to a received audio message entirely or send one, a “Keep” option will appear underneath it. Tap on it, and the audio message will be kept forever in that conversation thread. Any other audio messages you receive or send will continue self-destructing unless you decide to “Keep” those as well.

Can someone see when you listen to an audio message?

You can see the Blue Mic means that the Voice clip was opened… that’s what they see when you do. But in Messenger they can’t tell, they only can tell if you’ve seen the clip but they can’t know if you opened it or not. Also, after you listen to an audio message, the Messages app deletes it after 2 minutes.

Can you Unsend an audio message?

An application that Lets You Take Back Your Message Luckily, with an audio messaging app like Voxer, you can take that unwanted message back with the click of a button and earn back control of your messages. Our recall message feature is available to Android and iOS users on our Pro and Business subscriptions.

Where does an audio file save to on iPhone?

Hi kimberly10606, Messages data is saved in the Messages app itself. An audio or video message recorded and sent from Messages will expire two minutes after you play it. Before an audio or video message expires, you can tap Keep, under the message, to manually save it in Messages and to your attachments.

How do I retrieve deleted audio?

Solution 2: How to Recover Deleted Audio Files on AndroidOpen Google Drive App on your phone and locate the audio files in the storage. … Choose the Audio option and the results will be filtered and displayed on the screen. … Tap and hold on the file name to select it if you want to recover multiple files at once.

How do you know if someone kept your audio message?

By default, audio messages and Digital Touch messages expire after two minutes. A “Kept” indicator is used to show that the recipient chose to save the message rather than letting it expire.

How do I get my audio messages back on my iPhone?

It will be gone unless you had a back up before the audio message was deleted. The default setting is to delete it after 2 minutes. If you want to have them saved for the future, go to Settings > Messages > Expire (under Audio Messages) and tap.

What does it mean when Iphone says kept an audio message from you?

Answer: A: When you send a audio message it’ll say ‘Keep’ by default which means you can click it prevents the auto expiration, so going off of this if your seeing ‘Kept’ I assume it means the receiver has saved it. You can turn off the auto expiration if you wish.