Will Someone Know If I Hide Their Post From My Timeline?

Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile.

Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.

If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can I tell who’s looking at my Facebook profile?.

How can you find out who searched for you on Facebook?

To access the list of who has viewed your profile, open the main drop-down menu (the 3 lines) and scroll all the way down to “Privacy Shortcuts.” There, just below the new “Privacy Checkup” feature, you will find the new “Who viewed my profile?” option.

What happens when you hide a post on your timeline?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

What happens when you hide someone’s post on Facebook?

You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed.

Can you hide posts from news feed?

Hide All Posts From a Source Go to your Facebook News Feed and navigate to the shared post you don’t want to see. Select the three dots that appear in the top right corner of the post. Select Hide all from [source name]. You’ll no longer see content from that source on your News Feed.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do you find out who stalks you on Facebook?

Fortunately (or perhaps, unfortunately, depending on your viewpoint), there is no way to see who viewed your Facebook profile. Though these apps continue to appear in droves, they definitely do not work, and Facebook has confirmed that this is the case. For some of you, this means you can Facebook stalk with immunity.

Does hide from timeline mean delete?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Does Facebook suggest friends who look at your profile?

People You May Know doesn’t use things like your current location, info from third-party apps or search history to make friend suggestions. People on Facebook won’t know you’ve searched for them or visited their profile.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can you hide your timeline from certain friends?

By default, your Facebook Timeline and all of your information is public. But if you’re willing to navigate through Facebook’s maze of privacy settings, you can hide almost all of your Timeline to everyone but your friends. The only thing you can’t hide is your Facebook name and profile picture.

Will person know if I remove tag?

No. Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above but doesn’t notify if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications, removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.

Can you tell if someone hides your posts on Facebook?

Visit the page of the Facebook friend in question. In the top right, click “See friendship” to show your recent content together. Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

Can I hide posts from certain friends on Facebook?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”